The Bedrock Of Restoration: A Collaborative Insight Of Four Women Living Restored Lives

What a pleasure it was working with these three amazing women!  I hope you enjoy the insight into soul restoration that these women of faith provide, just as much as I did!

img_3050

Debbie: Life is a journey, requiring one step at a time. It’s not a race and you can’t outrun the pain that accompanies its hurtful experiences. I’m thankful for the challenging times in my life because it created a deeper relationship and dependence on God.  Those valleys of opposition and obstacles helped me to become more resilient in my faith.  There have been times when I felt so alone in my situation and doubtful about my future. In those moments, God moved, healed, and brought ultimate restoration for my weary soul.

I love the encouragement found in 1 Peter 5:10, “And the God of all grace, who called you to His eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will Himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast.”

Restoration for my soul begins with staying in constant communication with Him. His word is pure medicine and brings strength to my fatigued soul. It’s the royal clothing for my vulnerable and exposed heart. Over the years, the greatest gifts that have restored my soul have been meditating on God’s word and spending time in prayer with Him and other believers!

Website: www.radiantfaithministries.com/

Instagram: @radiant_faith_ministries

Facebook: Radiant Faith Ministries

Debbie

Debbie Timney is the founder of Radiant Faith Ministries! Her passion is to help women discover their purpose and be drawn closer to the presence of God. Radiant Faith Ministries has a website and social media that is used as a resource to direct women in how to find answers to questions on various topics such as finding their purpose, calling, and learning how to grow in their faith.

Waynna:  As a continuum of busyness occurs in my life, I find it more and more necessary to call out to Jesus, the Restorer Of Souls. As a mother to three small kids & the constant cleaning & chaos, day-to-day, sends me on an emotional roller coaster that sometimes leaves me feeling lost and empty.  It’s true there are temporary fixes in these moments of vulnerability, however, it’s an opportunity to submit to him.

He promises us in Scripture to restore our souls. For me, that means to reignite my passion and refocus my purpose. Our society speaks often about self-care and I’ve discovered that daily soul restoration is a big part of that.  I find soul restoration happens when I create white space, by removing distractions or taking events off my calendar. I have experienced soul restoration during family getaways in nature. Presently, I find it early in the morning, when the kids are still asleep & my husband’s at work; when I pour myself a hot cup of coffee, open a devotional, and my journal. It’s when I’ve allowed myself the space to hear his voice, heart abandoned, expressing gratitude for the life He’s given me.

You can find me on instagram here:

www.instagram.com/all.graced.up.blog/

D4EB7D46-F837-46EB-9E4F-70DB4EA5E158

Me. I am a coffee loving, blog writing, mom to three littles & one in Heaven. I am an introvert who loves to binge read other people’s blogs, watch documentaries with my hubby, and eat Trader Joe’s Party Cake. I believe coffee cures & Jesus saves.

Meg: When I think of ‘God restores my soul,’ first it means that I cannot do this on my own. It is only God that moves in such a way, to Him all the glory be given for showing me this tender and loving act. With Him, restoration of my soul is possible. It is all Him.

The other night I went out with a group of girlfriends and we openly discussed struggles, honest feelings, and past hard situations with God. The common conclusion of those hard times was that they were still good. Hearing each of my friends clearly state that encourages me that it is only God who can, and does, as mentioned several times in His Word, indeed restore one’s soul.

When I read verses about restore, or restoring my soul, I think back on the darker times in life. Instead of being bitter and angry towards those harder periods I walked through, He changed my perspective and clarified that those times were for a purpose; the only conclusion is that God had restored my soul! 

My main social media is my Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/essentiallymeghenning/

Meg.jpg

I’m Meg who is deeply rooted in what Jesus’ love for me means, a wife of a coach and together we have a boy and girl. I am a small business essential oil owner, who loves connecting with friends and would love to live on the beach some day.

Ashley: I can sum up God restoring my soul with one word: joy!  I’m currently in a season of difficult life circumstances that have tempted me to feel disappointed in God; but I’ve also seen God use this hardship to bring me to a greater level of joy in Him. Though this season is not desirable, it is producing desirable fruit as God works lasting, restorative joy in my life that no person or circumstance can take away. Take heart, if God has allowed difficulty in your life, He has also ordained restoration for you!

There are many ways to seek restorative joy but one truth has made a lasting impression on me: joyis a fruit of the Spirit. We cannot conjure it up or fabricate it; it must grow.

Like fruit on a tree, it takes time and the changing of seasons to grow and to ripen.The fruit of the Spirit is the same: by being faithful in all seasons our joy will naturally grow and ripen until it is no longer shaken by the things of this world. Abiding in Christ is what gives us His unshakable and restorative joy!

My life in squares: www.instagram.com/everydayashleyj/

Website: www.reverbfaith.com

Ashley

Hi, I’m Ashley! I’m a wife, mom, and debtor to grace seeking to pay it forward. I love community so join me on this crazy journey of doing life together, the good, the bad, and the ugly. My life is far from perfect, but it is real, so I hope you find encouragement no matter where you are on your own journey.

These woman have encouraged my faith journey & it was a pleasure to work with them!  I hope these stories of God working today, in our lives, encourages you too.

With faith & coffee,

Waynna

2 thoughts on “The Bedrock Of Restoration: A Collaborative Insight Of Four Women Living Restored Lives

  1. Santa O. Nichols says:

    You are an inspiration Waynita you are blessing a lot of people with beautiful testimonies real life stories The Lord bless you abundantly 💞

    Like

  2. Amanda says:

    What an amazing community of women of faith!!
    Your responses to the question are so comforting and inspiring to the soul! ❤️

    Like

Leave a comment